Yearly Highlights
Terre Haute Chapter members and other district members took train to Salt Lake City International Convention. Due to a mix-up, all were flown back at the railroad’s expense.

District Quartet Champion
Harrington Brothers
Tenor:  Doug Harrington
Lead:  David Harrington
Bari:   Jeff Harrington
Bass:  Mike Harrington

District Chorus Champion
Chorus:   Valleyaires
Chapter:   South Bend-Mishawaka

International Quartet Competitor(s) (Salt Lake City)
Rogues Gallery - Finished 27
Music Mart - Finished 42

International Chorus Competitor(s) (Salt Lake City)
Chapter:  Greater Indianapolis
Director:  Bob Weiss
Rank:  11

Small Bulletin
Editor: Lowell Shank
Chapter: Mammoth Cave
Publication: Gazebo Gazette

Editor: Gary Garitson
Chapter: Columbus
Publication: The Bulletone

International Bulletin
Editor: Jim Fulks
Rank: 1

Editor: Chuck McKinsey
Rank: 2

Yearly Awards
Barbershopper of the Year:  Paul Izdepski
Chapter of the Year:  Porter-LaPorte Counties, South Bend-Mishawaka
Quartet of the Year:  Southshore Four, Reasonably Close
Area Counselor of the Year:  1980