Yearly Highlights
At the International Convention in Minneapolis, Lowell Shank from the Mammoth Cave Chapter won the International Bulletin Editor of the Year Award. Terre Haute Chapter, including wives, four quartets and the Bluegrass Student Union, visited England for eight days in April. Robert Carter named new IN-KY NOTES editor.

District Quartet Champion
Best of Friends
Tenor:  Dave McPhee
Lead:  Dave Galbraith
Bari:   Jerry McPhee
Bass:  Art Atkinson

Novice Quartet Champion
Indiana Tradition

District Chorus Champion
Chorus:   Summit City Chorus
Chapter:   Fort Wayne

International Quartet Competitor(s) (Minneapolis)
Interstate Rivals - Finished 3
Harrington Brothers - Finished 4
Best of Friends - Finished 46

International Chorus Competitor(s) (Minneapolis)
Chapter:  Greater Indianapolis
Director:  Lyle Pettigrew
Rank:  14

Small Bulletin
Editor: Don Robinson
Chapter: South Bend-Mishawaka
Publication: Mell-O-Notes

International Bulletin
Editor: Lowell Shank
Rank: 1

Editor: Don Robinson
Rank: 28

Yearly Awards
Barbershopper of the Year:  Morris Jennings
Chapter of the Year:  Porter-LaPorte Counties
Quartet of the Year:  Barons
Area Counselor of the Year:  Bob Bier