Yearly Highlights
New district convention format initiated at Fall Convention in Evansville: Quartet contest on Friday and Saturday nights, Chorus contest Saturday afternoon. Ernie Nickoson elected to International Board as Treasurer.

District Quartet Champion
High Spirits
Tenor:  Scott Bradford
Lead:  William Book
Bari:   Dick Treptow
Bass:  Brian Doepke

Novice Quartet Champion
Chordially Yours

District Chorus Champion
Chorus:   Cavemen
Chapter:   Mammoth Cave

Plateau Champions
Plateau AA Champion:  Chordmasters
Plateau A Champion:  Hoosier Heritage Harmonizers

Most Improved Chorus
Most Improved Chorus (Fall): Mammoth Cave

International Quartet Competitor(s) (San Francisco)
Final Four - Finished 32
Post Time - Finished 47

International Chorus Competitor(s) (San Francisco)
Chapter:  Louisville
Director:  Allen Hatton
Rank:  2

Small Bulletin
Editor: Lynn Martin
Chapter: Greater Indianapolis
Publication: Pride of Indy

Editor: Tasker Witham
Chapter: Terre Haute
Publication: Ripples on the Wabash

International Bulletin
Editor: Alvin Ries
Rank: 11

Editor: Jack Vickery
Rank: 20

Yearly Awards
Barbershopper of the Year:  Gary Garitson
Chapter of the Year:  Louisville
Quartet of the Year:  Goldenaires
Area Counselor of the Year:  Dave Sylte